Contact Us

For general inquiries, please email us at info@romemu.org

For specific questions, please see below:

For pastoral emergencies, such as a death in the family, please email  emergencies@romemu.org or call  (212) 580-4294, ext 813 and leave a message. 

For pastoral care please email pastoral@romemu.org and you will be contacted by one of the pastoral clergy members. 

Pastoral Care is a model of spiritual and emotional support in which clergy members  support people in their pain, loss, and anxiety, as well as in their joys and blessings. It’s a holistic approach that focuses on guiding, supporting, healing and empowering people to draw upon spiritual resources. It is not psychotherapy, although clergy may refer individuals to therapists. Sessions last for 45-50 minutes, are usually limited to two consecutive visits, and are intended for Romemu members only.  Since our clergy acts as a team, any one of our pastoral clergy may meet with you. However, the clergy meets weekly as a team to confidentially discuss pastoral cases. So although you will only be meeting with one member of the team, you will have the benefit of the expertise of the whole pastoral team to support you.  

For Hesed requests, such as a request for meals, visits to the sick, support in accessing food, please email Rabbi Mira Rivera mira@romemu.org or call  (212) 580-4294, ext 820 and leave a message. 

To sponsor a kiddush, please email heather@romemu.org.

For additions or subtractions to the “Refuah Shlemah” list on the newsletter, please email eleanor@romemu.org.

For membership inquiries, please email miriam@romemu.org

For donation inquiries, please email ariel@romemu.org.

For inquiries about Lifelong Learning at Romemu, please email dianne@romemu.org or eden@romemu.org.

For inquiries about Youth and Family Education, please email mika@romemu.org.

For members who wish to inquire about having a Romemu clergy member perform a wedding, please email clergyteam@romemu.org

For more information about how to get involved as a volunteer at Romemu, please visit our Committees and Circles page. 

For inquiries about Romemu Yeshiva, please email yeshiva@romemu.org


Staff

Jeffrey Cahn, Executive Director

Ariel Rosen Ingber, Senior Director of Advancement

Sharon Goldman Wallach, Director of Programming

Miriam Rubin, Director of Membership

Weller Hlinomaz, Marketing & Communications

Rachel Colberg-Parseghian, Director of Operations

Chantelle Attarian, Manager of Events and Programs

Mika Yaakoba-Zoha, Program Associate

Batya Friedland, Executive Assistant

Natalia Arad, Executive Assistant

Clergy

Rabbi David Ingber, Founder & Senior Rabbi

Rabbi Dianne Cohler-Esses, Associate Rabbi & Director of Lifelong Learning

Rabbi Mira Riviera Jewish Emergent Network Fellow

Hazzan Basya Schechter

Reverend Eleanor Harrison Bregman, Director of Multi-Faith Initiatives

Juliet Elkind-Cruz,  Joseph Ingber Rabbinic Intern